Viper Responder 350 (3305V) and Xpresslink DB-ALL Install Questions [Archive] - Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum

: Viper Responder 350 (3305V) and Xpresslink DB-ALL Install Questions

ZX6RArcher
03-15-2012, 12:18 AM
Here is my setup;
02 Trailblazer LT (w/o Bose w/ OnStar
Viper Responder 350 2-way Alarm (Model #3305V)
--> Not using the remote SmartStart feature (I'm in AZ)
--> Wiring in W2W, not D2D
DEI/Xpresslink DB-ALL
DEI 506T Glass Break Sensor
DEI 508D Motion Detector

Me:
Been doing car stereo installs for 17 years. I have 10 years of component level electronics repair experience and I am an electronic engineer by trade; So I know electronics. Its just this is my first car alarm install and some of this documentation is written so vague that it's hard for even me to read. I have read the manuals over and over, read forums, watched how tos, but I am still drawing a blank on some of this. I have installed an alarm on all of my motorcycles with no issues whatsoever... I know they are a bit less complex. But I plan on doing a more in-depth how to taking pictures in hopes to contribute to the site, so I appreciate any help...

These are the wiring diagrams I am going off of:
http://www.the12volt.com/installbay/forum_posts.asp?TID=2247&TPN=1&PN=1 (02 Trailblazer Wiring)
http://forums.trailvoy.com/showthread.php?t=65742 (Trailblazer How-To; different alarm)
http://www.commandocaralarms.com/wiring/2002-2008/Chevrolet/Trailblazer/1776.html (Additional 02 Trailblazer Wiring)
http://www.xpresskit.com/DocumentDownload.aspx?documentid=6649&productid=461&firmwareid=1916 (DBALL wiring how to)

I have posted on the12volt.com and am getting next to no help. I will get a quick answer but nothing worthwhile. I have a working wiring diagram that I am working off here, that I created to keep track of what I need to wire where. That is located here: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AhjIOEtddZUzdHZqU21jQzMwNU5DZ00zUE9ESXF6c lE

So here are my issues: