XM error??? - Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum



Welcome Enthusiast! If you already own a Chevy TrailBlazer or GMC Envoy or perhaps thinking of purchasing such a vehicle, then you have come to the best TrailBlazer and Envoy site on the net! Rainier, Bravada, Ascender, and 9-7x owners welcome too!

You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to search and post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
Join Today!
Go Back   Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum > General TrailVoy Discussion > Audio and Electronics

Audio and Electronics Discuss car audio, video, navigation, alarms, and other electronics here.

TrailVoy.com is the premier GMC Envoy Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 08-20-2008, 10:26 AM
brownie152 brownie152 is offline
Junior Member
 
2006 Chevy TrailBlazer LT
Onyx Black 5.3L V8 4X4
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Freeport, IL
Posts: 4
XM error???

Hello, I have an 06 trailblazer with the BOSE soundsystem and the in dash 6 disc changer. Recently i have been getting an xm error message that is being displayed across the radio. When i hit the band button, it just goes from fm1 to fm2 to am and will skip xm all together. Anyone have any fixes or ideas for this? Thank you in advance,

Steve
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 08-20-2008, 02:27 PM
SilverUnicorn's Avatar
SilverUnicorn SilverUnicorn is offline
TrailVoy Alumni
 
2006 Chevy TrailBlazer LS
Bordeaux Red Metallic 4.2L I6 4X4
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Posts: 4,009
Be sure you still have a valid XM subscription

It won't give you the option for the XM if you don't have service.

Just a thought.
Chris
__________________
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 08-20-2008, 02:39 PM
justblazin's Avatar
justblazin justblazin is offline
TrailVoy Alumni
 
2006 Chevy TrailBlazer SS
Black 6.0L LS2 V8 AWD
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NE Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 2,079
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverUnicorn View Post
Be sure you still have a valid XM subscription

It won't give you the option for the XM if you don't have service.

Just a thought.
Chris
You will esill get XM promotion channels, even if your XM is not activated. Sounds like your XM module is going out.. Is it under warranty?? Also do you have other items connected to your radio.. I get an XM error every once and a while when i installed my USA-Spec Pa11-gm.. But since I switched to a Isimple Solutions kit.. No Error.
__________________
4 little words to swear buy - BUY THE WIRE HARNESS!!!!
My Resume
Mid-Atlantic Chapter Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 08-20-2008, 02:54 PM
03LTTB's Avatar
03LTTB 03LTTB is offline
Member
 
2003 Chevy TrailBlazer LT
Onyx Black 4.2L I6 4X4
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 204
Wild Guess

Mother In Law Had Same Problem In Her Brand New 08
CTS4. Dealer Said Parking Garages Mess Em Up For Some Reason.
Wierd. Anyway, Dealer Fixed It.
__________________
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 08-20-2008, 04:48 PM
brownie152 brownie152 is offline
Junior Member
 
2006 Chevy TrailBlazer LT
Onyx Black 5.3L V8 4X4
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Freeport, IL
Posts: 4
Unfortunately the vehicle is out of warranty, so that isn't an option. I would take it in, but it's really not worth paying a ton just to get xm back. It would be nice, but not worth the standard $500 that the dealer here seems to charge for everything. I don't have anything else hooked up to the radio although i was thinking about getting the harness and adapter to put an ipod plug in.

Steve
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 08-20-2008, 09:20 PM
BOTLFED98 BOTLFED98 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 310
mine does it on occasion but not all the time or even enough for me to take it in....i also have the gmsirius box in place of the xm
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum forums, you must first register.

Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
(Only letters, numbers, dashes and underscores are permitted for user names)
The user name that you choose is permanent and can never be changed.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


» Sponsors

Advertising Info

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:50 AM.


Chevy TrailBlazer and GMC Envoy Enthusiasts - Copyright 2004 - 2009 All Rights Reserved.
All trademarks referenced herein are property of their respective owners.
RSS Feed